DESIGN OF WATER SUPPLY
AND SEWAGE SYSTEMS

DESIGN OF WATER SUPPLY
AND SEWAGE SYSTEMS

People began to conduct plumbing into houses and apartments at the end of XIX century.

Water supply and sewage in the house are the benefits of the civilized world, which are aimed to improve the human living conditions.

Competent project - when and how to do it

Competent project - when and how to do it

Choosing sanitary ware for bathrooms and toilets in an apartment, you do not think about their location, as the draw-off points are already installed, and communications are laid. But this is the result. And here’s how it all begins – the design of water supply and sewage should be carried out even at the stage of building a house. During this period, you can agree on all the details of the necessary communications and develop a future strategy for installation work. Designing internal engineering systems before the start of renovation will preserve its integrity and prevent you from unnecessary spendings.

Before starting the project development, we have to receive the technical assignment from the designer. This document should include the following information:

  • Names of chosen models of mixers and watering cans, their water consumption. This information will allow us to choose the right pipe diameter and correctly design their placement. It will also allow you to choose shut-off valving – fittings, siphons and traps;
  • All drawings of walls including all plumbing elements, faucets and removal pipes for the sewer. These points will show us the place where the pipeline should go.

If a client does not work with the designer, he has to provide this information to our engineer himself. Our specialist creates a project and negotiates all the details with a customer.

An example of plan development of a water supply system for a 2-storey house.

Design of water supply and sewage systems
Project development for water supply and sewage systems

After receiving technical specifications from the designer, we can choose the diameter of the pipeline, depending on the flow of water and its speed of movement along the main pipeline. Its rate of speed should fit within the range of 0.4 — 0.6 m/s. If the diameter of the pipe is less than required, the speed will increase, and the residents will hear the noise of moving water. It will also increase the pressure in the pipeline and may lead to leakage. While selecting the diameter of pipes for water supply, it is necessary to take into account the simultaneous operation of sanitary devices.

Traditionally, pipes with a diameter of 50 and 110 mm are used for the internal sewage system of the house. The first ones are used in horizontal sections that connect plumbing fixtures (sink or washbasin) and a standpipe. The standpipe itself and the toilet outlet must be at least 110 mm. An obligatory part for domestic sewage is the presence of a sewage riser, a prerequisite for the installation of such pipe – it must be installed vertically. It is designed for proper operation of the sewage system and prevents water plugs, which lead to unpleasant odors from the drain holes. This is due to the fact that all the air comes out through the roof thanks to the sewage riser.

When creating a project that includes drilling a well, specialists should also explore other factors, such as:

  • groundwater level;
  • the depth of soil freezing during the cold season;
  • mean precipitation;
  • soil type and characteristics;
  • the area of the site (it must correspond to the construction standards);
  • distance from a house to a water source and a sewage treatment plant;
  • the presence of other buildings, roads, trees and other objects nearby, that may affect the installation of the water supply and sewage systems.

An example of plan development of a sewage system for a 2-storey house.

internal sewage system of the house

design and installation of water supply systems

But the main factor that influences the choice of future systems is the number of people who will live in the house permanently. Taking into consideration these data, we can calculate the rate of water consumption. In standard terms, it stands for 70 liters per person a day. Therefore, the choice of water source is an important issue in the design of water supply system. If there is no possibility to connect to the central water supply system, residents need to make a well, given the required depth.

ADVANTAGES OF WORKING WITH ME

ADVANTAGES OF WORKING WITH ME
img
I work all over Ukraine and word
img
Scrupulosity in every detail
img
Over 20 years’ experience in the field
img
Full consulting on the object

To prevent is easier than to fix

To prevent is easier than to fix

Additionally, you should take into account the limits of the water source, as well as certain features of land forms and soil, which affect the throughput of the sewage system.

The first problem is solved by installing an expansion tank which accumulates water. Its volume should be calculated from the indicators of the daily demand for water per person. Such containers create special pressure and equalize its drops. This allows you to protect a system from hydraulic impact and extend the operating period of the pump. The large volume of the tank (80 — 150 liters) provides a supply of water in case of emergency outage (power failure, breakdown, etc.). In this situation, about 1/3 of the specified volume of water will still be available for use, which will allow you to finish the manipulations with it (taking a shower or washing dishes).

If the sewage system is not connected to the central one, and the drain goes to the installed septic tank, there can appear some problems that we have to foresee. The pipeline must be designed in such way, that it can cope with the movement of a given amount of fluid. But the main task is to calculate the required volume of the sewage treatment plant. The result depends on the number of residents and toilets in the house. It should contain the tripled daily rate of used water. For processing 500 liters, for instance, it is necessary to choose a septic tank with a volume of at least 1.5 m³. Incorrectly chosen anaerobic septic tank will lead to the situation when the «microflora» will not be able to cope with the task.

It is also necessary to consider the absorption capacity of the soil to avoid water stagnation. When designing a sewage system pipeline, special attention is paid to the slope (2 cm per 1 meter) and minimization of the resistance points (turns), since the discharge is free-flowing. This will help to avoid stagnation and, as a consequence, the spread of unpleasant odors and the multiplication of bacteria.

Also, it is important to remember about the quality of water supplied to the house. In order to use it for drinking directly from the tap, you should install a water treatment system. Moreover, water quality affects plumbing, human health, residents’ clothing and household appliances, scaling important elements. While selecting a water treatment system, it is necessary to take into account the composition of water and calculate its consumed volume, as far as it works along the flow path. Many filters and ionizers allow not only to exclude mechanical impurities and bacteria from the water, but also to enrich it with necessary microelements.

Utility space and why it is needed

Utility space and why it is needed

If you develop a water supply project, you need to take into account the need for an engineering and utility services room where all the basic elements of water treatment will be located. The area should be between 2-4 m². This will simplify the access for specialists when their service is required. Often residents neglect this requirement and place equipment in the bathroom or even in the kitchen. Such decision can lead to the discomfort due to the noise from the system and the sounds of the pumps. For more convenience and space saving, the water treatment system can be combined with other equipment and installed in a boiler room, pantry or laundry room.

Given the fact that the equipment for water supply and treatment systems consumes significant amount of energy, we need to design a proper power supply system. All automation pumping system must be connected to a separate line, which has its own fuse block. It should also have protection against dry running and an emergency shutdown device (RCD). A prerequisite measure is the location of electrical equipment beyond the reach of high humidity.

Are you ready to discuss your project?


Precautionary measures

Precautionary measures

After designing and installing a sewage system and water supply in a house where residents live on a constant basis, these systems only require periodic visual inspection. If we are talking about a country house or a cottage, which are usually empty during the cold period, then you should pay attention to safety measures and carry out the “conservation” of the systems. In this situation, you should pay attention to each «complex» zone. When creating a project of such cottage, it is necessary to consider the possibility of draining water from the pipeline. This concerns pipes that are placed both inside the house and that run outside. Support of «on-duty» heating in the house is more rational decision. This will not only prevent the pipeline from freezing, but also preserve the integrity of the building, increasing its lifespan.

In order to avoid freezing and further leakage, we advise to place drain valves at the lowest points of the pipeline. At the upper level, it is recommended to install valves to connect compressor, which is responsible for pumping water out of the system. Such solution would be more optimal and less expensive than heating the entire house in winter, especially if no one lives in it. Experts do not recommend “hiding” pipes into the wall if they have threaded connections. In case of emergency, you will need to remove the tile and spoil the renovation. In such situation, it is better to use pipes made of cross-linked polyethylene.

When living in a house on a regular basis, make sure that the room, where the technical equipment is located, is heated sufficiently. If you plan to leave the house for a short period of time, it is recommended to lower the pressure in the entire system and turn off all the pumps.

The result and further work of internal engineering systems depend on the professionalism of engineers and well-designed project. This will ensure the correct and durable operation of the water supply and sewage systems, as well as protect you from facing any unnecessary financial expenses.

VIDEO REVIEWS OF OUR PROJECTS

VIDEO REVIEWS OF OUR PROJECTS
Implementation of heating, water supply and sewage systems in the private house (Zeleniy Bor).
Embodiment of heating, water supply, sewage and plumbing systems in a two-level apartment in Gatne village.
Improvement of engineering systems in a private house. Cottage town Zoloche.
A project of implementation of engineering systems in a private house (cottage town Green Hills).

ПРОЕКТИРОВАНИЕ СИСТЕМ
ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЯ И КАНАЛИЗАЦИИ

ПРОЕКТИРОВАНИЕ СИСТЕМ
ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЯ И КАНАЛИЗАЦИИ

Водопровод в дома и квартиры начали проводить еще в конце XIX века.

Водоснабжение и канализация в доме – благо цивилизованного мира, которое предназначено для улучшения условий жизни человека.

Грамотный проект – когда и как его нужно делать

Грамотный проект – когда и как его нужно делать

Выбирая сантехнические приборы для ванных комнат и туалетов в квартире, вы не задумываетесь об их расположении, так как точки водоразбора уже установлены, а коммуникации проложены. Но это уже результат. А вот то, с чего это все начиналось – проектирование водопровода и канализации должно проводиться еще на стадии строительства дома. В этот период можно согласовать все детали необходимых коммуникаций и разработать будущую стратегию монтажных работ. Проектирование внутренних инженерных систем до начала ремонта сохранит его целостность и убережет вас от лишних затрат.

Перед началом проектирования обязательным условием является получение технического задания от дизайнера. Этот документ должен включать в себя следующую информацию:

  • Модели смесителей и леек, их расход воды. Эти данные позволят правильно подобрать диаметр трубы и грамотно спроектировать их размещение. Также это позволит выбрать запорную арматуру – фитинги, сифоны и трапы;
  • Все развертки стен с полными привязками сантехнических элементов, смесителей и выводами под канализацию. Эти точки покажут на место, куда необходимо подвести трубопровод;

Если клиент не работает с дизайнером, ему необходимо самому предоставить эту информацию инженеру. Специалист создает проект и в обязательном порядке согласовывает все детали с заказчиком.

Пример разработки проектирования водоснабжения для 2-х этажного дома

После получения ТЗ от дизайнера, можно подбирать диаметр трубопровода, в зависимости от расхода воды и ее скорости передвижения по магистрали. Значение ее скорости должно быть в пределах 0,4 — 0,6 м/сек. Если диаметр трубы будет меньше необходимого, скорость увеличится, и жильцы буду слышать шум потока от перемещения воды. Также это увеличит давление в трубопроводе и может привести к протечке. При подборе диаметра труб на водоснабжение необходимо учитывать одновременное включение сантехнических приборов.

Для системы внутренней канализации дома используются трубы с диаметром 50 и 110 мм. Первые применяют для присоединения раковин, ванн и душевых к стояку. Сам стояк, и отвод от унитаза должен быть не менее 110 мм. Обязательным наличием является фановый стояк, который выходит на верх, через кровлю, и должен устанавливаться строго вертикально. Он предназначен для удаления лишнего воздуха и запаха, который накапливается в системе канализации и предотвращения появления вакуума при сливе. Таким образом, неприятный запах не будет выходить через мойки, раковины и другие сантехнические приборы.

При создании проекта для бурения скважины, специалистам необходимо изучить и другие факторы:

  • уровень пролегания грунтовых вод;
  • глубина промерзания почвы в холодное время;
  • средний уровень осадков;
  • тип и особенности почвы;
  • площадь участка (необходимо для соответствия нормам СНиП);
  • расстояние от дома к источнику воды и очистному сооружению;
  • наличие поблизости других зданий, дороги, взрослых деревьев и других объектов, которые могут повлиять на монтаж системы водоснабжения и канализации.

Пример разработки проектирования канализации для 2-х этажного дома

Но основным фактором, который влияет на масштабность будущих систем – количество людей, которые на постоянной основе будут проживать в доме. Учитывая эти данные и рассчитываются нормы потребления воды. В стандартных показателях это около 70 литров на одного человека за сутки. Поэтому выбор источника воды – важный вопрос в проектировании водоснабжения. Если нет возможности подключиться к центральному водопроводу, жильцам необходимо сделать скважину, учитывая ее нужную глубину.

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА
ЗАКАЗА У МЕНЯ

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА
ЗАКАЗА У МЕНЯ
img
Работаю по всей Украине
img
Щепетильность в каждой мелочи
img
Опыт в сфере свыше 20 лет
img
Полный консалтинг по объекту

Предотвратить легче, чем исправить

Предотвратить легче, чем исправить

Дополнительно следует учитывать лимиты источника воды, а также определенные свойства рельефа и грунта, которые влияют на пропускную способность системы канализации.

Первая проблема решается с помощью установки расширительного бака, в котором будет накапливаться вода. Его объем следует рассчитывать от показателей ежедневной потребности в водоснабжении. Такие емкости создают специальное давление и выравнивают его перепады. Это позволяет обеспечить систему от гидроударов и продлить эксплуатационный период насоса. Большой объем бака (80 — 150 литров) обеспечивает запас воды на экстренный случай перебоя с подачей (отключение электричества, поломка и пр.). В такой ситуации для использования будет доступно около 1/3 от заданного объема воды, что позволит закончить манипуляции с ней (прием душа или мытье посуды).

Если система канализации не подключена к центральной, а слив идет в установленный септик, существуют проблемы, которые необходимо предусмотреть заранее. Трубопровод необходимо проектировать таким образом, чтобы он мог справиться с перемещением заданного количества жидкости. Но основная задача – вычисление необходимого объема очистного сооружения. Результат зависит от количества проживающих в доме людей и санузлов. Он должен вмещать в себя суточную норму использованной воды, увеличенную втрое. Для переработки 500 литров необходимо выбирать септик с объемом не менее 1,5 м³. Неправильно выбранный анаэробный септик приведет к тому, что «микрофлора» не сможет справиться с поставленной задачей.
Также необходимо учитывать поглощающую способность грунта, чтобы избежать застоя воды. При проектировании трубопровода системы канализации особое внимание уделяется уклону (2 см на 1 метр) и минимизации точек сопротивления (поворотов), так как слив идет самотеком. Это позволит избежать застоя и, как следствие, распространения неприятных запахов и размножения бактерий.

Не стоит забывать и о качестве подаваемой в дом воды. Чтобы ее можно было использовать для питья прямо из-под крана, следует установить систему водоподготовки. Также качество воды влияет на сантехнику, здоровье человека, одежду жильцов и бытовые приборы, образуя накипь на важных элементах. При подборе системы водоподготовки необходимо учитывать состав воды и рассчитывать ее потребляемой объем, так как она работает по протоку. Множество фильтров и ионизаторов позволяют не только исключить из воды механические примеси и бактерии, но и дополнительно оснастить ее необходимыми микроэлементами.

Необходимость технического помещения

Необходимость технического помещения

Если разрабатывать проект водоснабжения, необходимо учесть необходимость технической комнаты, в которой будет располагаться все основные элементы водоподготовки. Площадь должна быть в пределах 2-4 м². Это упростит доступ специалистов при необходимости сервисного обслуживания. Часто жильцы пренебрегают этим помещением и располагают оборудование в ванной или даже на кухне. Такое решение грозит тем, что шум от системы и звуки насосов будут приносить дискомфорт жильцам. Для большего удобства и экономии пространства, систему водоподготовки можно совместить с другим оборудованием и установить в котельной, кладовой или прачечной.

Учитывая тот факт, что оборудование для системы водоснабжения и водоподготовки потребляет значимое количество энергии, следует предусмотреть и правильную систему электроснабжения. Вся автоматика насосной системы должна быть подключена к отдельной линии, которая имеет собственный блок предохранителей. Также она должна иметь защиту от сухого хода и устройство для экстренного отключения (УЗО). Обязательным условием является расположение электрического оборудования вне доступа повышенной влажности.

Готовы обсудить ваш проект?


Меры предосторожности

Меры предосторожности

После проектирования и монтажа системы канализации и водопровода в доме, где постоянно проживают жильцы, эти системы требуют лишь периодического визуального осмотра. Если же речь идет о загородном доме или даче, которые в холодный период пустуют, то следует уделить внимание технике безопасности и провести «консервацию» систем. В такой ситуации следует обратить внимание на каждую «сложную» зону. При создании проекта необходимо продумать возможность слива воды из магистрали трубопровода. Это касается и труб, которые размещены в доме, и труб, проходящих снаружи. Более рационально будет поддержка «дежурного» отопления в доме. Это не только предотвратит промерзание трубопровода, но и сохранит целостность здания, увеличив срок его эксплуатации.

Чтобы избежать их промерзания и дальнейшей протечки, в нижних точках трубопровода размещают сливные краны. На верхнем же уровне рекомендуется установить клапаны, через которые подсоединяются компрессор, отвечающий за выкачку воды из системы. Такое решение будет более оптимальным и менее затратным, чем обогревать все помещение зимой, особенно, если в нем никто не проживает. Специалисты не рекомендуют «прятать» трубы в стену, если они имеют резьбовые соединения. При аварийной ситуации, вам необходимо будет снимать плитку и портить ремонт. В такой ситуации лучше использовать трубы из сшитого полиэтилена под прессовку.

При проживании в доме на постоянной основе, следует позаботиться о достаточном обогреве помещения, где размещается техническое оборудование. Если же вы планируете ненадолго покинуть дом, рекомендуется понизить давление во всей системе и отключить насосы.

Полученный результат, и работа внутренних инженерных систем зависит от профессионализма инженеров и грамотно составленного проекта. Это обеспечит правильную и долговечную работу системы водоснабжения и канализации, а также убережет от лишних финансовых затрат.

ВИДЕО ОБЗОРЫ
РЕАЛИЗОВАННЫХ СИСТЕМ

ВИДЕО ОБЗОРЫ
РЕАЛИЗОВАННЫХ СИСТЕМ
Реализация отопления, водоснабжения и канализации в доме (Зеленый Бор)
Отопление, водоснабжение, канализация и сантехника в двухуровневой квартире в п. Гатное
Инженерные системы в частном доме. Коттеджный городок «Золоче»
Объект климатических систем в частном доме (коттеджный городок Green Hills)