img

DENIS SOLOVEI: TO BE ENAMOURED WITH
YOUR OWN BUSINESS IS THE ONLY
SECRET OF SUCCESS.

DENIS SOLOVEI: TO BE ENAMOURED WITH
YOUR OWN BUSINESS IS THE ONLY
SECRET OF SUCCESS.

Success and luck are very relative and subjective things. Someone refers to these words when speaks about multimillion profits, another one – when speaks about a find of a crumpled small banknote on the street, and for the third one these are the first steps of a child.

Below I will tell you the story of my success, success and we never know, maybe my conclusions and thoughts help someone to find themselves and their own path.

A DREAM THAT
CAME TRUE

A DREAM THAT
CAME TRUE

I cannot say that right from my early childhood I wanted to become an engineer. Not at all! Although, if you think about it, the thirst for technology was already back then. Mainly it manifested itself in the disassembling of different things into small details, for what more than once I was told off by my parents. But I did it not because of mischievous behavior, I wanted to understand what the thing consists of and how it works (let’s say, for example, some kind of toy (and sometimes something more valuable came in handy).

Together with becoming more mature, came the realization that I want to connect my life with engineering. While other boys dreamt of becoming cosmonauts, I wanted to build rockets that would help make the stars a little closer. I always liked to understand the very structure of things — how everything works, understand the principle and design. I really enjoyed this.

Of course, it has been quite a while since that time, but the child’s delight which I feel every time I get to see the latest equipment at exhibitions around the world, says that, at some point, I have turned exactly where I had to and have chosen the only right path for me.

FIRST STEPS,
FIRST ACHIEVEMENTS

FIRST STEPS,
FIRST ACHIEVEMENTS

Looking back, I notice a rather interesting moment: all the major events and positive changes happened just when I needed them most. One such moment was the acquaintance of an ambitious though inexperienced freshman with the directors of the Stanad company Yuriy Petrov and Stanislav Nedashkovsky who were dealing with climate technology, the design of ventilation systems, air conditioning, drainage of air in pools. It happened back in 1998.

“The meeting with the directors of the company Stanad definitely played a huge part in the development of me as a professional in my area”

A year later, when I was in my second year of university, I was offered the position of sales manager at Stanad. I should mention that even then I earned quite well (especially by students’ standards), thanks to my online store of home appliances. But for the sake of new position, my own enterprise had to be shut down, but I have never regretted it, because during 8 years at Stanad I gained, in the first place, invaluable experience in the field of engineering, design and, moreover, negotiation skills.

At first I was engaged only in the sale of equipment. But this sphere was not that interesting for me without the connection with the other ones. Therefore, over time, I began to study logistics and management – so to say, the company from the inside. Noticing my enthusiasm, the leaders of the Stanad began to entrust me with more functions and give more opportunities for development. A few years later, I practically became their alternate and could fully run the company during their absence.

Working in this company not only armed me with an arsenal of useful skills, but also helped to clarify the main truths: only working for myself will help me to maximize my potential. Having reached the ceiling, some people can for years (if not decades) rest on that position and do not change anything, afraid to leave their comfort zone. I acted differently, wrote the letter of resignation and went practically in nowhere. Was it scary then? Of course! Do I regret about my decision now? Of course not!

THE MAIN PROJECT OF THE
WHOLE LIFE. YET.

THE MAIN PROJECT OF THE
WHOLE LIFE. YET.

The one who started a large-scale project from the scratch, knows well this mixture of joy, fear and enthusiasm, when you can spend hours, days or even weeks thinking about the smallest details, forgetting about sleep, food, and sometimes about the whole world around you. The same it was with Alter Air.

Everything big necessarily starts with something small. In our case, it all began with the registration of the individual entrepreneur Solovei D. V., which grew into the project and assembly organization Alter Air, founded by myself and my longtime business partner Yuriy Makovskiy. Worth mentioning, that we were thinking about the name almost a year, trying to create a unique brand, completely different from others. The word combination Alter Air seemed to us quite attractive, not only reflecting our specialization, but also signifying a completely different, alternative approach in our field.

It’s funny, how the name eventually turned out to be almost prophetic, since in 2011 the company began to engage in alternative energy. But this stage was beyond our reach at that time, and during the first six months of its existence, a rented apartment served as the main office of the company, and at the beginning we worked almost on bare enthusiasm.

But life works so, that if you do something qualitatively and professionally, if you do your best the whole way, if you literally live your business, then success will certainly knock on your door. And it happened so in my case.

SUCCESS COMES ONLY TO THE ONES
WHO DESERVE IT

SUCCESS COMES ONLY TO THE ONES
WHO DESERVE IT

Right at the very beginning, while thinking through the concept of my future company, I firmly decided that the priority for us should be not only the sale of high-quality equipment, but also the provision of engineering and installation services, at unprecedented level within Ukraine. What was necessary for achieving this? At least, a leader who does not chase short-term profit and a team of like-minded professionals.

“I truly believe that everyone should do their own thing, what they are really good at. ”

Moreover, you have to love your business, believe that it is to benefit other people, to make this world a little better. If such thoughts visit you less and less often it means that you need to change something.

I do not have a goal  just to sell clients more expensive equipment. It should be exactly the equipment that they need and it has to function exactly as it was designed. And in order to achieve this I do not mind spending a few additional days. Of course, someone may say that this is not the way business is to be done, but I’m sure that this is just a matter of short-term and long-term prospects for companies and their leaders’ scale of thinking.

But desire to sell people perfect engineering solutions, of course, is not enough. We need employees. And not just employees, but people who are ready to share with you the burden of responsibility for the final result and the name of the company. To gather around yourself a team of same fans of your business as you — is one of the most difficult tasks and without the solution it is impossible to create a successful project. However, over the years I have learned to almost unmistakably identify people who will become not just employees, but real members of our large family.

SOLOVEI PROJECT –
NEW CHALLENDGE

SOLOVEI PROJECT –
NEW CHALLENDGE

A lot of successful companies have collapsed not because of someone’s mistake, but because of management’s decision to rest on their laurels. I think that such situation does not really threaten me, because if life has taught me something, it has to be the need for constant improvement.
I am developing not only myself, but also my projects, starting with Alter Air, and ending with a completely new and, I must admit, very ambitious child called Solovei.

“The Solovei Project is my personal peak, my personal Everest”

Over the long years of work, I have accumulated quite a lot of experience in designing and installing the most complicated systems of ventilation and air conditioning, heating and water treatment systems. I implemented the projects of buildings that function only at the expense of alternative energy and «smart house» systems. Of course, I have always shared all this experience and knowledge with my clients as much as I could, but it is sometimes impossible to keep track of everything personally.

The Solovei Projectis the concentration of all my knowledge and skills on the exact, the most interesting and challenging tasks. Customers will get the maximum of my attention, a whole new level of communication with me personally throughout the whole working day, and of course, projects and solutions of the premium class.

MY
ACHIEVEMENTS

MY
ACHIEVEMENTS
20
20 years of
experience
85%
About 85%
of clients' recommendations
950
More than 950
objects covered
200
More than 200
partner companies
09
More than 9 cities
in Ukraine
05
More than 5 years
warranty
4800
More than 4800 m2
of tin per year
50
Dealer of more
than 50 brands
Let's discuss your project right now!


IT WAS WRITTEN
ABOUT ME:

IT WAS WRITTEN
ABOUT ME:
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img

MY WORK IS
MY REAL PASSION

MY WORK IS
MY REAL PASSION

img

ДЕНИС СОЛОВЕЙ: ГОРЕТЬ
СВОИМ ДЕЛОМ – ВОТ И ВЕСЬ
СЕКРЕТ УСПЕХА

ДЕНИС СОЛОВЕЙ: ГОРЕТЬ
СВОИМ ДЕЛОМ – ВОТ И ВЕСЬ
СЕКРЕТ УСПЕХА

Успех и удача – это очень условные и субъективные штуки. Кто-то называет этими словами многомиллионные прибыли, кто-то – находку помятой мелкой купюры на улице, а для кого-то это и вовсе первые шаги ребенка.

Ниже я поведаю свою историю успеха, и как знать, может быть мои выводы и мысли помогут кому-то найти себя и свой путь.

МЕЧТА, СТАВШАЯ
РЕАЛЬНОСТЬЮ

МЕЧТА, СТАВШАЯ
РЕАЛЬНОСТЬЮ

Не могу сказать, что прямо с раннего детства я хотел стать инженером. Вовсе нет! Хотя, если задуматься, то тяга к технике была уже тогда. Правда проявлялась она в основном в разборке самых разных вещей на мелкие детали, за что не раз доставалось от родителей. Но делал я это не из вредности, я хотел понять, из чего состоит и как работает, скажем, какая-то игрушка (а иногда и что-то по-ценнее).

Уже немного повзрослев, я вдруг понял, что хочу связать свою жизнь именно с инженерией. Пока другие мальчишки мечтали стать космонавтами, я хотел строить ракеты, которые помогут сделать звезды чуточку ближе. Мне всегда нравилось разбираться в самой структуре вещей – как все работает, понимать принцип и конструкцию. Я действительно кайфовал от этого.

Конечно, с тех пор утекло много воды, но детский восторг, с которым я рассматриваю новейшее оборудование на выставках по всему миру, говорит о том, что в свое время я свернул именно туда, куда надо было, что я выбрал именно тот, единственно правильный для себя путь.

ПЕРВЫЕ ШАГИ И
ПЕРВЫЕ УСПЕХИ

ПЕРВЫЕ ШАГИ И
ПЕРВЫЕ УСПЕХИ

Оглядываясь назад, я обратил внимание на довольно интересный момент: все главные события и перемены к лучшему случались именно тогда, когда мне это было нужнее всего. Одно из таких событий – знакомство амбициозного, но неопытного первокурсника с директорами компании «Станед» Юрием Петровым и Станиславом Недашковским, которые занимались климатической техникой, проектированием систем вентиляции, кондиционирования, осушением воздуха в бассейнах. Случилось это еще в 1998 году.

“Встреча с директорами компании «Станед», несомненно, сыграла довольно большую роль в становлении меня как профессионала в своей отрасли”

Уже через год, когда я учился на втором курсе университета, мне предложили должность менеджера по продажам в компании «Станед». Нужно сказать, что уже тогда я довольно неплохо зарабатывал (особенно по студенческим меркам), благодаря своему интернет-магазину бытовой техники. Ради новой работы собственное предприятие пришлось закрыть, но я об этом никогда не жалел, ведь за 8 лет в компании «Станед» я приобрел в первую очередь бесценный опыт в области инженерии, проектирования, мастерству ведения переговоров.

Сначала я занимался исключительно продажей оборудования. Но в отрыве от других процессов компании мне это было не слишком интересно. Поэтому со временем я начал изучать логистику, управление – так называемую «внутреннюю кухню» фирмы. Заметив мой энтузиазм, руководители «Станед» стали мне доверять больше функций и давать больше возможностей для развития. Уже через несколько лет я практически стал их заместителем и мог полностью заниматься делами компании в случае их отсутствия.

Работа в этой компании не только вооружила меня целым арсеналом полезных навыков и скиллов, но и помогла уяснить одну из главных истин: только работа на самого себя поможет мне максимально реализовать мой потенциал. Достигнув потолка, некоторые люди могут годами (если не десятилетиями) упираться в него и ничего не менять, боясь покинуть свою зону комфорта. Я поступил иначе, написав заявление об увольнении, и отправившись практически в никуда. Было ли мне тогда страшно? Разумеется! Жалею ли я сейчас о своем решении? Конечно нет!

ГЛАВНЫЙ ПРОЕКТ ВСЕЙ
ЖИЗНИ. ПОКА ЧТО ГЛАВНЫЙ

ГЛАВНЫЙ ПРОЕКТ ВСЕЙ
ЖИЗНИ. ПОКА ЧТО ГЛАВНЫЙ

Тот, кто начинал какой-то масштабный проект с нуля, хорошо знаком с этой смесью восторга, страха и энтузиазма, когда ты можешь часами, днями, неделями, обдумывать мельчайшие детали, забывая о сне, еде, а иногда и обо всем окружающем мире. Так было и с Альтер Эйр.

Все большое непременно начинается с чего-то малого. В нашем случае все началось с регистрации ФОП «Соловей Д. В.», который перерос в проектно-монтажную организацию Альтер Эйр, основанную мной и моим многолетним бизнес-партнером Юрием Маковским. Над названием компании, к слову, мы думали едва ли не год, пытаясь создать уникальный, совершенно отличный от всех бренд. Словосочетание Alter Air показалось нам довольно привлекательным, не только отражающим то, чем мы будем заниматься, но и подразумевающим совершенно другой, альтернативный подход.

Забавно, но название в итоге оказалось едва ли не пророческим, ведь с 2011 года компания начала заниматься еще и альтернативной энергетикой. Но до этого еще нужно было дойти, а в первые полгода своего существования главным офисом компании служила съемная квартира, да и работали мы первое время практически на голом энтузиазме.

Но жизнь устроена таким образом, что если ты делаешь что-то качественно и профессионально, если вкладываешь всего себя без остатка, если буквально горишь своим делом, то успех непременно постучится в твое окно. Так случилось и в моем случае.

УСПЕХ ПРИХОДИТ ЛИШЬ К
ТЕМ, КТО ЕГО ЗАСЛУЖИЛ

УСПЕХ ПРИХОДИТ ЛИШЬ К
ТЕМ, КТО ЕГО ЗАСЛУЖИЛ

Еще обдумывая концепцию своей будущей компании, я твердо решил, что приоритетным для нас направлением должна стать не просто продажа качественной техники, но и предоставление инженерных и монтажных услуг, беспрецедентного для Украины уровня. Что для этого было необходимо? Как минимум, руководитель, не гоняющийся за сиюминутной прибылью и коллектив профессионалов-единомышленников.

“Я искренно верю в то, что каждый должен заниматься своим делом, тем, в чем он действительно разбирается.”

Более того, вы должны любить свое дело, верить, что приносите пользу окружающим, делаете этот мир хоть чуточку лучше. Если такие мысли вас посещают все реже – нужно что-то менять.

Моя цель – не просто продать человеку технику подороже. Это должно быть именно то оборудование, которое ему нужно, оно должно функционировать именно так, как нужно. А ради этого мне не жалко потратить на несколько дней больше. Конечно, кто-то может возразить, что так бизнес не делается, но я уверен, что это всего лишь вопрос краткосрочных и долгосрочных перспектив компаний а также масштаба мышления их руководителей.

Но одного желания продавать людям безупречные инженерные решения, конечно же, мало. Нужны сотрудники. И не просто сотрудники, а люди, готовые разделить с тобой бремя ответственности за итоговый результат и имя компании. Собрать вокруг себя команду таких же фанатов своего дела – вот одна из самых сложных задачек, без решения которой невозможно создать успешный проект. Однако, с годами я научился практически безошибочно определять людей, которые станут не просто сотрудниками, а настоящими членами нашей большой семьи.

ПРОЕКТ SOLOVEI –
НОВЫЙ ВЫЗОВ

ПРОЕКТ SOLOVEI –
НОВЫЙ ВЫЗОВ

Многие успешные компании рушились вовсе не из-за чьей-то ошибки, а из-за решения руководства почивать на лаврах. Думаю, что мне такой вариант точно не грозит, ведь если жизнь чему-то и научила меня, то это необходимости постоянного совершенствования.
Развиваюсь не только я, но и мои проекты, начиная с Альтер Эйр, и заканчивая совершенно новым и, признаться, весьма амбициозным детищем под названием Solovei.

“Проект Solovei – моя личная вершина, мой персональный Эверест”

За долгие годы работы у меня накопился довольно серьезный опыт в сфере проектирования и монтажа сложнейших систем вентиляции и кондиционирования, отопления и водоподготовки. Я реализовывал проекты зданий, функционирующих лишь за счет альтернативной энергии и систем «умный дом». Конечно, всем этим опытом и знаниями я всегда делился с клиентами по мере своих сил и времени, но уследить за всем лично иногда просто невозможно.

Проект Solovei – это средоточие всех моих знаний и навыков на точечных, самых интересных и сложных задачах. Клиенты будут получать максимум моего внимания, совершенно новый уровень коммуникации лично со мной на протяжении всего рабочего дня, ну и конечно же, проекты и решения премиум-класса.

МОИ
ДОСТИЖЕНИЯ

МОИ
ДОСТИЖЕНИЯ
20
20 лет
опыта
85%
Около 85%
рекомендаций клиентов
950
Более 950
объектов
200
Более 200
компаний-партнеров
9
Более 9 городов
по Украине
5
Более 5 лет
гарантии
4800
Более 4800 м2
жести в год
50
Дилер более
50 брендов
Давайте обсудим Ваш проект прямо сейчас!


ОБО МНЕ УЖЕ
ПИШУТ:

ОБО МНЕ УЖЕ
ПИШУТ:
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img
img

РАБОТА - МОЯ
ИСТИННАЯ СТРАСТЬ

РАБОТА - МОЯ
ИСТИННАЯ СТРАСТЬ